user
Zales
14200 E Alameda Ave, Aurora, CO 80012, United States
Appearance
Zales
Comments
Mo
Review №1

I was stressing out after seeing these poor reviews on the website. I called the shop and Pearla assured me not only will they take care of my rings but they have it sooner. I told her those rings hold so much sentimental value to me because my mother in law gave them to me as a gift. Pearla kept her word and the rings came out better than I imagined! Thank you Pearla for being so patient with me! You’re the best!!!!

Mi
Review №2

Perla was extremely helpful and friendly! Customer service like that is rare in this day and age.

Je
Review №3

By far the most unprofessional and disrespectful group of employees I have encountered in the jewelry industry. I buy high end expensive jewelry all the time from all over the world during and this experience will ensure I never shop at Zales again and make sure everyone I know goes somewhere else as well.Following the purchase of a $5,000 men’s ring I purchased a diamond tennis bracelet to match. It was very tight and I was told I could get it lengthened by changing the clasp. Suffice to say none of things so was told were true and to add length to it it would cost me an extra $700 minimum on an already $3,400 bracelet. Therefore, I went to return it. These (4) employees stood gossiping while uI had to basically part the Red Sea to get their attention, let alone some assistance. They tried everything including ambushing me to keep me from returning the bracelet even though I had the receipt and it only had been purchased (3) days prior. I was told I would be mailed a “GO CHECK” and “I would be lucky if it showed up in 3 months or at all.” I asked what that was supposed to mean and got silence. I got my receipt and left and contacting every higher management individual possible ensuring I get my refund and to tell of my experience and treatment. I am appalled after spending essentially $10,000 (on a ring and bracelet) that this is the kind of treatment they show their customers.

Gu
Review №4

Great service. Perla helped me and made it easy and comfortable to shop there. No pressure and was very sweet and knowledgeable

Si
Review №5

Suman and Perla worked very hard to get us what we wanted and making approvals.God bless you both!💗🙌

GA
Review №6

Back in December, my husband purchased a beautiful diamond wedding band for me (in rose gold)... for our 14th anniversary. I was beyond thrilled when it arrived. A few weeks ago however, I noticed some of the diamonds had fallen out. I immediately contacted zales (chat support/online purchase) when that turned into a tiring back and forth (filled with misunderstandings) type of communication... I decided to just go into an actual store. I was so impressed by the overwhelming amount of actual service I received in this store (proving that face to face contact is most important). The sales associate (Miss Perla) was extremely attentive, so much so that our conversation caught the attention of the store manager (Miss Suman Stack). Without hesitation, both of these wonderful ladies understood how frustrated I was with the quality of this defective ring, and decided that helping me find a new one would be their top priority. The entire process took a little over 45 minutes from start to finish, but I walked out of that store feeling absolutely elated. My *new and improved ring is absolutely amazing. If anyone makes an online purchase that isn’t what you bargained for, or is defective, I recommend that you go into the store and speak with someone face to face. If you’re in the Aurora area, I would suggest speaking to Miss Perla or Miss Suman, they will do everything within their power to make things right.

Ku
Review №7

The store is fine but their business practices are questionable. They sold us a diamond ring on a promotion and setup a monthly installment plan. The terms of the promotion is if we dont pay by full within a certain time frame, we would be required to pay the difference in sale price and the actual retail price of the jewelry. They then setup a due date of the last installment which is a week later than the promotional period deadline. Ha ha! So they billed us the difference and when we inquired they asked us to file a claim. Offcourse we lost that money and our claim was rejected since we agreed to the terms while signing those fine prints. Needless to say, I would stay away from this business. The sale rep at the store was friendly though.

De
Review №8

Always a stress-free experience with amazing prices and excellent quality. Zales is my go-to jeweler.

Ta
Review №9

Please rethink shopping here! This Zales has terrible customer service, and just quoted us $3,000 to fix a ring that is under warranty. If you have your heart set on a style they have, do yourself the favor of driving to ANY other location.

R
Review №10

We picked out an engagement ring and put a deposit down in March before the store closed due to COVID-19. We werent even told the store had closed. We finally were able to get a hold of someone when we called the customer service number on the website. We asked the representative if we could make monthly payments over the phone. The representative said they couldnt take payments but would defer our payments until the store opened. They estimated August or September but werent sure if they were going to reopen this year and said someone would notify us once the store reopened. We got a refund check for our deposit in the mail last week. No letter, no phone call, no nothing. We just now found out the store reopened by seeing their advertisements on Facebook. Now we have to find a new ring. Your customer service sucks, you should work on that.

An
Review №11

We arrived at the store and we waited up to 28 minutes both of the employees were just sitting there !!! we asked them if they could assistance us and acted like they did not hear us . So we went across to Kay jewelers where we had the best service thanks to Jessica ❤️

Be
Review №12

I placed an order to be delivered at the store I got the confirmation email I’ve been trying to contact the store to try to set up a schedule to where I could pick up my package but the phone only rings and rings and no one ever picks up probably the last time I’ll ever buy anything and have it shipped to the store

Da
Review №13

I visit this store every six months to get a set of rings and a necklace cleaned and inspected. This is a free service and required in order for my warranty to remain in affect.Only once in 20 years has the clerk seemed to be fishing for a tip. They are always polite, friendly and professional.

Ki
Review №14

If I could give zero stars I would, the customer service here is pathetic. My husband purchased a watch for me, a functional watch with second hand timers and such that is very useful for my job.I then purchased the lifetime battery replacement for it. I have taken it in three times to have the battery replaced. each time they say because the watch needs special care it will take a bit of time because they either have to send it out or there is only one person there that can do it. No problem just call me when its done. Weeks to a month later still no call. I go in amazing it is just finished. This last time, I said would be the last time. Even though I have lifetime battery replacement I will not go back there a fourth time.

Al
Review №15

I have ordered jewelry from many jewelers. Will never order from Zales again. I went instore to buy a ring. They didnt have my size, they convinced me to special order one in my size. They told me it would be ready to pick up in a week. She didnt say about a week or it could be up to a month, she said 1 WEEK! so 2 weeks later I call to inquire, I get told I need to be patient and wait for their call. They told me there is no way to track it and it comes when it comes. Wow. Well I still dont have the ring and had to take my engagement photos without it. They need to work on their customer service and their communications. 0 Stars honestly. Go to Willams Jewelers!

Je
Review №16

These ladies are great I had been promised a certain discount when I came in to pay I was told I could no longer get that I was very upset considering they are now telling me I owe over $200 more than what I was promised. I had 3 ladies helping me calling whoever they could call to try to get me this discount after a couple hours and a call back from a higher up I was able to get the full discount that I was originally promised! These ladies went above and beyond I love my ring its beautiful I highly recommend zales celebration collection, and I got an amazing price. This store and the park meadows store have been great I drove all the way up from Colorado Springs to buy my rings from them just because of their customer service!

Se
Review №17

If there is zero, I wish I could give them zero. The ladies they try to help me were nice. But, the manager is so nasty and inexperienced. She doesn’t care about the customer. It seems that the way she handles the customer the way he looks and even treat her workers so bad. I don’t even like her the first day I bought the ring and because of the lady she helped me I changed my mind nd bought. When I want to return the ring because I don’t like it she brought her own rules and said that the warranty I paid is not going to return as you do the resizing. Why I’m going to but something that doesn’t fit. It is their responsibility to get me the right size. I’m so disappointed and leave. I don’t expect such store manager from big company like Zales. She is so below the standard. You guys have to think about this store.

Ke
Review №18

Zales is a very great place my husband and I love to shop here the ladies here are awesome Amy and her team are the best thank you ladies happy holidays

Ro
Review №19

Pretty good customer service but I took a ring to resize and its already been around 2 or 3 weeks and still nothing from them

De
Review №20

If I could give 0 stars I would but I went in today because a ring I purchased broke and has been fixed twice before for the same bracket but this time the center piece came off. The ring is 10k white gold and being fixed twice by zales not having the ring for a month each time hassled me for missing 1 paper out of several I brought to them and denied fixing my ring. Waste of 1,000 dollars

Sh
Review №21

Of all the Zales Stores Ive shopped at THIS IS MY FAVORITE! The Staff is helpful, attentive, informative and friendly! I have purchased SEVERAL ITEMS from them. To the point they know who I am when I walk in! Not just one of them either, it is 4 out of 6 of them know me! If you like Zales then this is the store to go to. Also, Park Meadows is nice! Colorado Mills had not reopened when I was last there. I will tell you this...AVOID CHERRY CREEK ZALES STORE and their Staff ESPECIALLY ANGIE who SADLY is their MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE and Seemingly now Manager in the Store!!! THAT DOES NOT SAY ANYTHING POSITIVE and I promise YOU WILL WISH YOU HAD READ THIS AND THE MANY OTHER REVIEWS PRIOR TO GOING THERE and if you did YOU WILL WISH YOU HAD LISTENED TO US!!! There is POWER IN NUMBERS and CHERRY CREEK ZALES popular number is clearly 1 as in 1 Star and that is because you cannot offer a lower rating no matter how much you wish you could! GO TO AURORA TOWN CENTER ZALES!!! You will be so happy you did and will be thumbs upping me later!!!! TRUST ME!!! The Town Center store and Staff ROCKS and Cherry Creek Store and Staff all....well I will be a lady and leave it to your imaginations and the reviews that store receives! Good shopping and good luck if you have to head to Cherry Creek!!! Just say NO and head to Aurora!!!!

Ca
Review №22

Amy is great! Very attentive and helpful.

Oc
Review №23

Exceptional Customer Service from the sales person Paloma. Definitelly coming back to purchase at this location again. thanks once again Zales.

Ra
Review №24

Worst jewelry experience ever! We bought our wedding rings here in November and haven’t even got to wear them yet they can’t size them right. We are paying for rings we can’t even wear. Worst experience.

Er
Review №25

Nice selection, horrible customer service. Bought a watch, needed to have the band resized, and was told by the manager and the staff that they dont do that on the weekends, that I needed to come back during the week, when it was slow. I told them that I wanted to return the watch, and was told the same thing. I went to another Zales on the same day and they where just as busy, but they where more than happy to help a customer out. It only took 10 min. I hope Zales replaces the staff and management at this store. Stay Away!

J
Review №26

Ordered online called to check on my order no one will answer the phone and i keep getting hung up on

To
Review №27

I loved that it had plenty of designs to choose from

De
Review №28

Thomas at the Aurora Zales was very helpful and pleasant and cheerful attitude

Ti
Review №29

So I went on today to get my wifes ring cleaned and my ring sized. First experience was the lady telling a client sorry for the inconvenience we cant do anything. Then when I got helped I was told if I wanted my ring sized I would have to use my warranty then re-buy the warrenty because it would be a new ring. When we told her that the state we bought it recommend waiting till we moved since the attitude was different, Our ring size will change. She goes well we cant do it. When we told her that we werent happy with the customer service and apparently from the last client leaving unhappy they dont have good customer service so we will go to a different location willing to help us. Within 5 mins she called me saying she will help us and to come back. I told her no thank you. I will trust the location in Castle Rock over this one even though this one is 2 mins away from my house.

ro
Review №30

The worst customer service ever!!!! I suggest you go to the one in Park Meadows mall

Je
Review №31

Zales - the worst experience Ive ever had with a jeweler.

La
Review №32

Great service

fl
Review №33

They just refuse to help us!!!

Da
Review №34

Nice selection

Information
7 Photos
34 Comments
3.3 Rating
  • Address:14200 E Alameda Ave, Aurora, CO 80012, United States
  • Site:https://stores.zales.com/co/aurora/14200-e-alameda-ave-.html?cid=YEXT
  • Phone:+1 303-341-4110
Categories
  • Diamond dealer
  • Jewelry store
  • Gift shop
  • Goldsmith
  • Jeweler
  • Jewelry repair service
  • Silversmith
  • Watch repair service
  • Watch store
Working hours
  • Monday:9AM–10PM
  • Tuesday:9AM–10PM
  • Wednesday:9AM–10PM
  • Thursday:9AM–10PM
  • Friday:9AM–10PM
  • Saturday:8AM–10PM
  • Sunday:9AM–10PM
Service options
  • In-store pickup:Yes
  • In-store shopping:Yes
Health & safety
  • Mask required:Yes
  • Staff wear masks:Yes
  • Staff get temperature checks:Yes
  • Staff required to disinfect surfaces between visits:Yes
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible entrance:Yes
Offerings
  • Repair services:Yes
Planning
  • Quick visit:Yes
Payments
  • Debit cards:Yes
  • NFC mobile payments:Yes
  • Credit cards:Yes
Similar organizations
  • Jared235 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012, United States
  • Kay14200 E Alameda Ave Unit 1051A, Aurora, CO 80012, United States
  • Kay6235 S Main St Unit 106, Aurora, CO 80016, United States
  • Kay2370 Fox Valley Center Space B, 5, Aurora, IL 60504, United States
  • Kay7175 Aurora Rd, Aurora, OH 44202, United States
  • Doerner Jewelers1901 N Farnsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60505, United States
  • Kay549 S Chillicothe Rd Spc. 270, Aurora, OH 44202, United States
  • Zales Outlet549 S Chillicothe Rd, Aurora, OH 44202, United States
  • Matthew Erickson Jewelers4421 Fox Valley Center Dr, Aurora, IL 60504, United States